Skip to main content

Advisory Board to the BStU

The Federal Commissioner is advised by an advisory board. The board consists of eight members elected by the German parliament (Deutsche Bundestag) and nine members chosen by the federal states (Länder) Berlin, Brandenburg, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania, Saxony, Saxony-Anhalt and Thuringia. Members serve a five-year term.

The Federal Commissioner informs the advisory board about the central issues and discusses them with it. The advisory board can appeal to the Deutsche Bundestag concerning important issues at any time. Current chairman is the theologian Prof. Dr. Richard Schröder.

 

name elected / chosen contact

Jörn Mothes
Chairman of the Advisory Board

chosen by the federal state Mecklenburg-Western Pomerania (Mecklenburg-Vorpommern)

mothes.bstubeirat@yahoo.com

Ulrike Poppe
Deputy Chairman of the Advisory Board

chosen by the federal state Brandenburg

ulrike.poppe@t-online.de

Prof. Dr. Horst Möller
Deputy Chairman of the Advisory Board

elected by the German parliament (Deutsche Bundestag)

horsthmoeller@t-online.de

Dr. Nancy Aris

chosen by the federal state Saxony (Freistaat Sachsen)

nancy.aris@slt.sachsen.de

Kathrin Budde elected by the German parliament (Deutsche Bundestag)

Siegmund Ehrmann

elected by the German parliament (Deutsche Bundestag) siggi.ehrmann@gmail.com

Martin Gutzeit

chosen by the federal state Berlin

martin.gutzeit@t-online.de

Thomas Hacker

elected by the German parliament (Deutsche Bundestag) thomas.hacker@bundestag.de

Dr. Kai Langer

chosen by the federal state Saxony-Anhalt (Sachsen-Anhalt)

kai.langer@stgs.sachsen-anhalt.de

n.n.

chosen by the federal state Thuringia (Freistaat Thüringen)

Petra Morawe

elected by the German parliament (Deutsche Bundestag)

petra.morawe@lakd.brandenburg.de

Uwe Schwabe

chosen by the federal state Saxony (Sachsen)

schwabe.u@web.de

Prof. Dr. Florian Steger

chosen by the federal state Saxony-Anhalt (Sachsen-Anhalt)

florian.steger@uni-ulm.de

Bodo Walther

elected by the German parliament (Deutsche Bundestag)

beirat.walther@freigekauft.de

Prof. Dr. Manfred Wilke

elected by the German parliament (Deutsche Bundestag)

prof.manfred.wilke@googlemail.com

Jörn Wunderlich
MdB

MdB elected by the German parliament (Deutsche Bundestag)

joern.wunderlich@online.de